Soothing The Soul

Here’s to learning, loving, happiness, waking up, sunshine, miracles and girl power!

Some more music for you, from me and my weird-ish taste.

Ordinary Miracle – Sarah McLachlan

When you wake up everyday
Please don’t throw your dreams away
Hold them close to your heart
Cause we are all a part of the ordinary miracle

You Learn – Alanis Morissette

You live you learn
You love you learn
You cry you learn
You lose you learn
You bleed you learn
You scream you learn

Soak Up The Sun – Sheryl Crow

I’m gonna soak up the sun
Gonna tell everyone
To lighten up

Needed Me – Rihanna

You needed me
Ooh, you needed me
Feel a little more and give a little less
Know you hate to confess
But, baby, who, you needed me

Satellite Heart – Anya Marina

So pretty, so smart
Such a waste of a young heart!
What a pity, what a sham
What’s the matter with you, man?

I Will Survive – Gloria Gaynor

At first I was afraid, I was petrified
Kept thinking I could never live without you by my side
But then I spent so many nights thinking how you did me wrong
And I grew strong
And I learned how to get along

Perfect Illusion – Lady Gaga

It wasn’t love, it wasn’t love
It was a perfect illusion (perfect illusion)
Mistaken for love, it wasn’t love
It was a perfect illusion (perfect illusion)
You were a perfect illusion

Leave a Reply

