It’s A Stairway Through My Ears

Music. Sometimes it’s all I need.

Miley Cyrus – Someone Else
If you’re looking for love
Know that love don’t live here anymore
He left with my heart
They both walked through that door, without me
If you’re trying to find pity well you need to look somewhere else
’cause I surely can’t help you
I’m hurting myself
I’ve turned into someone else..
I’ve turned into someone else
I used to believe love conquers all
‘Cause that’s what I felt when you held me
I thought you’d catch me if I fall
And fill me up when I’m empty

Three Days Grace – Tell Me Why
How’d I wind up here again?
It’s like I’m always getting blood on my hands
All it takes is one and I’m gone and a thousand ’til the end
How’d I wind up here again?
You take me to the edge
You push me too far
You watch me slip away
I’m holding on too hard
Tell me why!
Does everything that I love get taken away?
From me!

Jon Bellion – Guillotine

The secrets you tell me I’ll take to my grave
There’s bones in my closet, but you hang stuff anyway
And if you have nightmares, we’ll dance on the bed

Die Antwoord – I Don’t Care

I don’t care, I don’t care
I don’t care, I don’t care
As long as you’re with me
I don’t care, I don’t care
I don’t care, I don’t care
As long as you’re with me

Blink 182 – California

Beige little boxes in a row
Neighbors and friends that you don’t know
Here’s a form go wait in line
Can’t you see I’m doing fine
It’s what I’ve always wanted

Two little kids out on the lawn
Once we had love now it’s gone
Good things haven’t happened yet
I’m empty as a movie set
It’s what I’ve always wanted

We’re falling faster than we can fly
Forgotten seconds out on Sunset Drive
And I hold on tight
But not enough to hold you back
It feels like the moon
Is spinning off into outer space without you
This room is such a lonely place without you
I wish that we could save today
But I know we can’t stay the same
And I keep pushing you away
Don’t wait for me
Don’t wait for me
Home is such a lonely place without you
Home is such a lonely place

Pink Floyd – Wish You Where Here

So, so you think you can tell
Heaven from Hell,
Blue sky’s from pain.
Can you tell a green field
From a cold steel rail?
A smile from a veil?
Do you think you can tell?
Leave a Reply

