That Teeny Tiny Moment

So, I’m in high anticipation for this new Will Smith movie next year.
It’s called “Collateral Beauty

collateral_beauty_poster

And then I also randomly discover the OneRepublic “theme” song for it today – does the universe want to make me cry today of all days? Damn man.

Let’s Hurt Tonight

When, when we came home
Worn to the bones
I told myself, “this could get rough”
And when, when I was off, which happened a lot
You came to me and said, “that’s enough”

Oh I know that this love is pain
But we can’t cut it from out these veins, no

So I’ll hit the lights and you lock the doors
We ain’t leaving this room ’til we bust the mold
Don’t walk away, don’t roll your eyes
They say love is pain, well darling, let’s hurt tonight

Sometimes…just sometimes for a teeny tiny little split second, I wish this was my life, out of the eyes of D-Vader. For a teeny tiny little split second, I wish he didn’t just give up. For a teeny tiny little split second, I wonder if he will miss me this holiday…probably not.

But hey…

Merry Christmas, Season’s Greetings and Happy New Year!

3 thoughts on “That Teeny Tiny Moment

Leave a Reply

